Who ran for president in twenty oh eight?

The 2008 U S presidential election candidates were democrats Barack Obama & Joe Biden, & Republicans John McCain and Sarah Palin. Obama won a decisive victory, winning the Electoral College & the popular vote by a sizable margin. Obama was the first African American to be elected to the presidency.