Tell me animals that live in africa?

There are over 1,100 different species of mammals in Africa; over 2,600 species of birds. Four of the five fastest land animals live in Africa - fastest is the cheetah at 70 mph. Other unique species include African elephant, rhinoceros, Greater Kudu, lion, ostrich, African civet and wild dog.