Is venus cold or hot?

The surface temperature of Venus is about 462 degrees Celcius or 864 Degrees Fahrenheit

---

Venus is the hottest planet in the solar system due to Greenhouse effect of the atmosphere trapping heat on the surface. The average temperature on Venus is 864 degrees Fahrenheit or 462 degrees Celsius.