When did england enter world war two?

September 3, 1939 - Britain, France, Australia and New Zealand declared war on Germany to oppose the Nazi invasion of Poland. Next day, the British Royal Air Force attacks the German Navy. On September 5, 1939 - the U.S.A. proclaims its neutrality as German troops cross the Vistula River in Poland

---

September 3, 1939