Are there crocodiles in cancun?

Yes, Morelet's crocodile (Crocodylus moreletii), also known as the Mexican crocodile or Belize crocodile, is a modest-sized crocodilian found only in fresh waters of the Atlantic and gulf region, including Mexico.