Who owns solar city?

Tesla In June 2016, Musk's car and battery company, Tesla, submitted an offer to acquire SolarCity for $2.5–3 billion. According to Musk, the reason for this is "Creating a seamlessly integrated Tesla battery & solar power product that looks beautiful".