What is a water wiggler?

A water wiggler is an accessory that sits in a bird bath, and sends gentle ripples through the water, catching the attention from nearby birds, enticing them to drink from the bird bath. A water wiggler also prevents the water in a bird bath from becoming stagnant, and keeps mosquitoes away.