How long does it take for santa to go around the world?

Although there is not a specific amount of time Santa takes to go around the World he does complete his trip in one evening comprising of several hours. Santa cannot deliver toys while the children are awake so he makes his trip around the World in a few hours. The time zones give him extra time.