What is the biggest shark?

Whale sharks -- Rhincodon typus -- are the biggest filter-feeding sharks and the biggest fish in the world. They usually grow to between 18 and 33 feet or 5 to 10 meters long, and weigh around 21 tons or 19 metric tons.