What is the largest plant on earth?

The largest individual trees by volume are the giant sequoias of northern California. But the Pando aspen forest in Utah is even bigger. It covers 106 acres, and all the trees are interconnected by their root systems, and grew from a single tree. It's a vegetarian clone army!