Is dublin in northern ireland?

No. Dublin is the capital of the Republic of Ireland while Northern Ireland is part of UK.

---

No. Dublin is not in northern Ireland. Northern Ireland is part of the United Kingdom. Dublin is located in Ireland on the east coast. It is the largest city in Ireland.