Is dublin in northern ireland?

No. Dublin is the capital of the Republic of Ireland while Northern Ireland is part of UK.

---

No, Dublin is located in the Republic of Ireland which is an independent country in the European Union. Northern Ireland is a part of the territories that make up the United Kingdom.

---

No, Dublin is not in northern Ireland. Dublin is the Capital of the Republic of Ireland, which is an independent country by itself. Northern Ireland is apart of the United Kingdom which consist of Scotland, England and wales.