What's the definition of rebel?

person who refuses to accept the government's power and uses force to oppose it, or a person who opposes authority and thinks or behaves differently: The government tried to set up talks with the rebels.

---

NOUN: a person who opposes or resists and established authority, like a parent or an established government or ruler. VERB: to rise in opposition to, or to mount armed resistance to, and established authority, like an established government or ruler.