How do you know if corn beef is cooked?

If it is fork-tender it is most likely done. Drain the meat and vegetables. Insert a meat thermometer into the center of the brisket. If the thermometer reads 145 degrees Fahrenheit (63 degrees Celsius), it is cooked.