How do i housetrain dog?

Housetraining a dog requires consistency & positive encouragement. It is easy to tell a dog where you want him to go through praise and treats every time he "goes" outside instead of telling him where you do NOT want him to go. Take your puppy out frequently and praise/treat him every time he goes.