How do you take care of a philodendron?

Philodendron care incorporates three basic needs: sunlight, water and fertilizer. They need bright, indirect sunlight and they like the soil to dry out between waterings. Feed philodendrons with a balanced liquid foliage houseplant fertilizer that contains macro-nutrients like calcium & magnesium.