What vegetables are high in sodium?

Cardoon, a leafy veggie, contains the most sodium of any raw vegetable, according to the USDA, with 303 milligrams per cup of shredded cardoon. Celeriac, wax gourd, artichokes, beets, carrots, seaweed, turnips, beet greens, celery and chard contain about 75 milligrams of sodium per serving.