How frequently should you water an aloe plant?

Aloe plants are desert dwelling succulents they want to be well watered about every three weeks in warm weather and even less frequently in winter. To test to see if you need to water - stick a finger in 1 or 2 inches deep, if the soil feels damp, Don't water and check again in a few days.