Who were the members of the band the birds?

The original five-piece lineup of the band The Byrds consisted of Roger "Jim" McGuinn (lead guitar, vocals), Gene Clark (tambourine, vocals), David Crosby (rhythm guitar, vocals), Chris Hillman (bass guitar, vocals), and Michael Clarke (drums).