What takes red wine out of carpet?

Blot the stain to remove any wine that hasn't been absorbed YET using paper towels or a clean cloth. In a small bowl, pour two cups of warm water. Mix one tablespoon of white vinegar and one tablespoon of dishwashing liquid. According to spotremoval.coit.com