What language does haiti speak?

Haiti speaks Haitian Creole functionally and French formally.

---

Haiti has two official languages, French and Creole. Official documents and the educated elite use French, but few Haitians speak it fluently—perhaps as few as 5%. Haitian Creole is far more widespread, a blend of French, the native Taino language, and West African languages.