How much does a player get for winning the world series?

The 10 clubs that make it to the postseason receive a bonus, known as the players’ pool, The pool changes each year & is based on ticket sales. The further a team advances, the bigger the share they earn. The World Series Champion will receive 36% of the pool, while the runner-up receives 24%.