What is the rarest type of cat?

The rarest domestic cat is the Peterbald. Much like the hairless Sphynx, this cat was developed in Russia in 1994. The Peterbald is incredibly sweet and lovable, and their care guidelines are quite similar to the Sphynx. Their build is strikingly similar to the Oriental Shorthair.