What is the biggest ship ever made?

There could be several answers here depending on specifics. However, the Seawise Giant was a Japanese supertanker that was the longest self-propelled ship in history, built in 1974–1979. She possessed the greatest deadweight tonnage ever recorded. Fully laden, her displacement was 657,019 tonnes.