How many carbohydrates should we have a day?

How many carbohydrates should we have a day? The Dietary Guidelines for Americans recommend that carbohydrates make up 45%-65% of total daily calories. So if you get 2,000 calories a day, between 900-1,300 calories should be from carbohydrates. That translates to between 225-325 grams of carbs a day