How many no hitters have there been in the world series?

There has only been one no-hitter thrown in the World Series. On October 8, 1956, in Game 5 of the World Series, Don Larsen of the New Yankees threw a no-hitter and a perfect game to defeat the Brooklyn Dodgers two to zero.