What's the average length of a newborn?

In the first month, the typical newborn gains about 0.7 oz (20 g) a day, or about 4 oz (110 g) to 8 oz (226.8 g) a week. The average length of full-term babies at birth is 20 in. (50 cm), although the normal range is 18 in. (45.7 cm) to 22 in.