What are examples of insects?

Some examples of insects include beetles, ants, butterflies & moths, bees & wasps, & true bugs.

---

Insects have 6 legs and many have 1 or 2 pairs of wings. Examples of insects are ants, flies, bees, beetles, butterflies, and ladybugs.