How do i make vinegar and oil dressing?

A basic vinegar and oil dressing consists of vinegar, oil, salt, pepper. The ratio of vinegar to oil can vary depending on preference. Typically, it is one part vinegar to 3 parts oil. However, if you prefer your dressing more acidic, you can vary the ratio accordingly such as half and half.