How do you hydrate nails?

Dermatologists recommend rubbing petroleum jelly, vitamin E, or cuticle creams into your cuticles at night. Applying a moisturizing cream or hand balm to the nails daily will help keep them moist. Moisturizing products that contain urea, phospholipids, or lactic acid will help prevent cracking.