What's the difference between q. l. e. d. and o. l. e. d.?

O.L.E.D, TV, uses individually illuminating pixels, for the best contrast, black reproduction and off-axis viewing. Other named TV technologies, such as, L.E.D, or , Q.L.E.D, are actually variations of LCD, or liquid crystal, screens, with some sort of l.e.d used for backlighting, of the screen.

---

QLED comes out on top on paper, delivering a higher brightness, longer lifespan, larger screen sizes, lower price tags, and no risk of burn-in. OLED, on the other hand, has a better viewing angle, deeper black levels, uses less power, is killer for gaming, and might be better for your health.