What's the recommended dosage for tumeric?

About 3 to 5 teaspoons of turmeric would deliver roughly 500-1000 mg of curcuminoids per day, which would yield anti-inflammatory effects. For other desired outcomes, and medical use, consult a doctor. In high doses, turmeric can cause upset stomach and thinning of the blood, so exercise caution.