When was the last world's fair in the united states?

New Orleans in 1984.

---

The last World's Fair to be held in the United States was the 1984 Louisiana World Exposition, which began on Saturday, May 12th, 1984, and ended the next day. So far, it is the only expo to declare bankruptcy, which was caused by low attendance. It was also the first World Fair to have a mascot.

---

1984