Can you put hot items on a quartz countertop?

Although quartz is generally heat-resistant, it can be damaged by high temperatures, like when you take a hot pot or pan off the stove and set it directly on the surface. Exposure to extreme heat, or temperatures over 300 degrees Fahrenheit, could lead to marks or discoloration on the quartz surface

---

According to a manufacturer of quartz countertops, quartz kitchen countertops are heat resistant. However, caution should be taken as the countertops can get damaged from exposure to excess heat. Use heat protectors such as coasters, hot pads, and trivets to protect the countertops from heat damage.