Can crickets swim?

The one trait that makes this cricket particularly unique, though, is its ability to swim. "[It's] the most unbelievable thing I've ever seen," said biologist and presenter, Dr. George McGavin. "It swims underwater and uses its front legs as a proper breaststroke and its hind legs kicking out.