What historical event happened on march sixteenth?

On 16 March 1898, the constitution for what would become the Commonwealth of Australia was adopted. In 1968, US soldiers killed up to 500 unarmed villagers in My Lai, Vietnam. In 1995, Mississippi ratified the Thirteenth Amendment. In 2021, eight people in Atlanta were murdered in a shooting spree.