What's the hottest temperature recorded in colorado?

Colorado's current all-time hottest temperature on record is 114 degrees, which has been officially set on two different occasions. The most recent instance was in Sedgwick on July 11, 1954. The first 114 degree reading took place on July 1, 1933, in Las Animas.