How many branches are there in the u. s. military?

There are 4 branches; U.S Navy, U.S Marines, U.S Army, and the U.S Air Force.

---

The Army, Marine Corps, Navy, Air Force, Space Force and Coast Guard are the armed forces of the United States. The Army National Guard and the Air National Guard are reserve components of their services and operate in part under state authority.