Who played alf?

Most of the time, the extra-terrestrial character Alf was a puppet piloted by the show's co-creator, Paul Fusco. However, on occasion, Alf was played by Hungarian born Michu Meszaros, a 33-inch-tall actor and former circus performer. Meszaros died June 12th 2016.