When was spain made?

In 1479 The Kingdom of Spain was formed, when Isabella and Ferdinand were made King and Queen, uniting their kingdoms. In 1492 their conquest of Grenada, solidified what we now know as modern Spain. The current form of government in Spain, dates itself to December 6th, 1978.