What are traditional indian spices?

The cuisine of India is usually highly seasoned with spices that may include: chili pepper, cumin, cardamom, coriander, turmeric, black pepper, fenugreek, cinnamon, mace, cloves, and nutmeg. Spices may be combined to make curry powder (often hot), or Garam Masala which includes sweet spices.