Who is admiral burnside?

Ambrose Everett Burnside was an American soldier, railroad-executive, inventor, industrialist, and politician from Rhode Island. He served as Governor of Rhode Island and as a United States Senator. He also popularized "sideburn" whiskers, which were originally called "Burnsides."