How long does it take for light to get to the earth?

It takes 8 minutes for light from the sun to reach Earth.

---

Sunlight gets to earth from the sun in an average of 8 minutes and 19 seconds based upon an average distance of 149,597,870,700 meters divided by 299,792,458 m/s for the speed of light.