Where is the new madrid fault?

The New Madrid Seismic Zone, sometimes called the New Madrid Fault Line, stretches from New Madrid Missouri, along the Mississippi Valley towards the southwest. It is a major seismic zone and a prolific source of intraplate earthquakes in the southern and midwestern United States.