How much mercury is in a can of tuna?

Levels of mercury in 11 samples of albacore canned tuna average raged 0.560 micrograms of mercury per gram of tuna. The average reported by FDA is 0.350 micrograms per gram. The sample size is small, but three out of the 11 cans had mercury levels more than 2x the average values reported by the FDA.