What temperature is green tea?

The proper tea brewing temperature can range anywhere from 140 degrees for speciality green teas to 212 degrees (a full boil) for black and herbal teas, with plenty of gradations in between. It's important to brew teas at the proper temperature to get the best flavor from your tea.