What is the bomb of gilead?

The Balm of Gilead is mentioned in the Bible, Book of Jeremiah chapter 8 22: "Is there no balm in Gilead? Is there no physician there? Why then is there no healing for the wounds of my people?" The balm , is thus thought to be a medicine that cures people physically as well as spiritually.