Where is the pacific coast trail?

The Pacific Crest Trail, officially designated the Pacific Crest National Scenic Trail is a long-distance hiking and equestrian trail closely aligned with the highest portion of the Sierra Nevada and Cascade mountain ranges, which lie 100 - 150 miles east of the U.S. Pacific coast, Length: 2,653 mi