What city is the redwood forest in?

Redwood National and State Parks is located in northernmost coastal California—about 325 miles, (6-hour drive), north of San Francisco. Roughly 50 miles long, the parklands stretch from Crescent City, CA (near the Oregon border) in the north to the Redwood Creek watershed south of Orick, CA.