What does blue and magenta make?

The color created by mixing blue and magenta will vary, depending on how much of each color is used. Blue with a little magenta, forms blue violet, while magenta with a little blue will form a red-violet often called 'plum'. An even mix of the two makes a color often referred to as Royal Purple.