Do horses cry?

Yes and No. Horses don’t cry as an emotional response, but they do shed tears when their tear ducts are blocked. Tears run from their eyes and down their faces. Many people believe horses cry because they shed tears. But the tears aren’t shed in sadness, but rather caused by an eye condition.